Thread: FINALLY!!!!! Waimea here I come!!

FINALLY!!!!! Waimea here I come!!

The day has finally arrived, 4 active months and 72,000+ rubies later.... All my currently available sites in all regions are now at 5*!

The history
    I started playing this game in July of 2013. I was going along and had made it as far as Gedi when I started to realize that I was digging a hole for myself. and that I was never going to get ruby trades because of the lockup of the timed shelves requesting the next items of any site I had opened (Aspirational Trades). This was probably late August. I decided to stop and start concentrating on upgrading sites to their highest relic. I started with the coin sites as they were the easiest then moved on to the ruby sites. With the coin sites I started with the later sites as they gave the best trades. I tried applying the same logic to the dig sites was upgrading the Aqueduct Vineyard in Rome when I realized that most of the timed requests were for premium relics. I also figured the premium sites would give more rubies. I had opened the Valhalla area and started digging those out. When I got the first complete, I learned that upgrading Valhalla sites was REALLY expensive. The desert had also been introduced, but I was caught in the failure of Babylon and then the next site asked for way too many items and I had no hope for it (still have my 8 seeds and 2 slimes though) I think it was about this time that the concept of mastery and stars was introduced.