Thread: BANNED--FALSELY--"for cheating" / 500-recruit glitch

BANNED--FALSELY--"for cheating" / 500-recruit glitch

Although Pocket Gems (PG) has also received additional money from me for other games that they developed, I have been playing their Campus Life game everyday for about 4 years and I have spent over $ 500.00 on just this one game alone. Then, suddenly and without any cause, Pocket Gems falsely banned me, locked me out of the game, and will not even give me the courtesy of a response. I do not know what other recourse I have (since I cannot get anywhere with them) so I am writing this review so that others can know what to expect. The more money you spend on this game, the more likely you are to lose it forever. The developers have absolutely no value or respect for the customers who spend money on their games.

On 12-24-16, I recruited my 500-th girl. Later that same day I noticed that my store was filled with hundreds of items, possibly over a thousand items, which I did not have access to before 12-24-16. Some of them were items from previous quests that I had not completed and others were recolors, or items I had not seen before. That weekend, I went onto one of the forums & posted a question about it, asking if anyone else had experienced it. After a few posts, back & forth, it was discovered that I was not the first player this had happened to and it was most likely a glitch in the game that caused the items to "unlock" after a player recruited 500 girls. One person even suggested that it seemed like it could be a "reward" for hitting 500 recruits.